A Perfect Match

Recently, my family got some exciting news! My dad proposed to his long-time girlfriend on Valentine’s Day. Since this will be both of their second marriages, they aren’t very practical in the wedding planning process. My family has had 3 weddings in 14 months, so I think we all have this type of party down to a science!

In order to celebrate, I wanted to give them a small, yet personal engagement gift. My dad burns candles every evening, so it is a tradition to give him candles at any holiday. I knew that I wanted to go with that theme, so I bought a jar and filled it with matches. Then, I glued a strike pad to the bottom so that the matches could be out on display and not hidden in a drawer. Finally, I used my trusty Silhouette (how did I ever live without this thing?!) to cut vinyl to personalize the jar with their special date, names, and “The Perfect Match”. If you don’t have a die cut machine, you could always use chalkboard paint or paint pens.

I gave this gift to my dad recently, and he was very touched! If you are looking for a simple, but special engagement gift- I recommend this fun project!

IMG_1231

IMG_1232

IMG_1234

IMG_1233

Leave a Reply

